Editorial Team

JCHS is headed by a team of 14 editors, each of which makes final decisions about the papers that are handled by them, who enforce conformity of quality and formatting, and assign reviewers. An Editor-in-Chief is appointed every few years, who does the first screening of submitted manuscripts for scope and minimum quality requirements, resolves disputes for the journal, and guards the uniform quality standard among the editors. The Editor-in-Chief can delegate these tasks temporarily to another editor. The Editors represent a variety of geographic regions and academic and professional disciplines contributing significantly to the journal. The many Associate Editors are also experts in their fields, and serve as 'ambassadors' and (frequent) reviewers for the journal.


Alessandro Antonini TU Delft Netherlands
Hans Bihs Norwegian University of Science and Technology Norway
Jeremy D.  Bricker University of Michigan USA
Daniel Bung Aachen University of Applied Sciences Germany
Brian M. Crookston Utah State University USA
Sebastien Erpicum Liege University Belgium
Miguel Esteban  Waseda University Japan
Nils Goseberg TU Braunschweig Germany
Bas Hofland (editor-in-chief) TU Delft Netherlands
Rebekka Kopmann BAW Germany
Eva Loukogeorgaki  Aristotle University of Thessaloniki Greece
Thao Nguyen  HCMC University of Technology Vietnam
Anton Schleiss EPFL Switzerland
Carsten Thorenz  BAW Germany

Associate Editors:

Corrado Altomare Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya Spain
Benoit Blancher Electricité de France - Hydro Engineering Center France
Daniel Cox  Oregon State University USA
Tiago Fazeres Ferradosa Universidade do Porto Portugal
Celso Ferreira George Mason University in Virginia USA
Massimo Guerrero University of Bologna Italy
Zhan  Hu Sun Yat-sen University China
Bas Jonkman  TU Delft Netherlands
Arun Kamath Norwegian University of Science and Technology Norway
Koji Kawasaki Hydrosoken Technology Research Institute  Japan
Wim Kortlever Rijkswaterstaat Netherlands
Matthias Kramer UNSW Australia
Miroslav Marence UNESCO-IHE Netherlands
Gregor Melling BAW Germany
Takahito Mikami Tokyo City University Japan
Jun Mitsui  Fudo Tetra  Japan
Ryota Nakamura Niigata University Japan
Subramaniam  Neelamani Kuwait Institute for Scientific Research Kuwait
Ioan Nistor Ottawa University Canada
Thomas Nuber BAW Germany
Yong Sung  Park Seoul National University South Korea
Davide Pasquali University of L'Aquila Italy
Dirk Jan Peters Royal HaskoningDHV / TU Delft Netherlands
Elena Pummer NTNU Trondheim Norway
Alison Raby University of Plymouth UK
Ad Reniers TU Delft Netherlands
Nils  Rüther Norwegian University of Science and Technology Norway
Isabella Schalko MIT USA
Alexander Schendel Leibniz University Hannover Germany
Jane Smith USACE USA
Dimitris Stagonas University of Cyprus Cyprus
Raphaël Steenbergen TNO Netherlands
Oliver Stelzer BAW Germany
Jacob Stolle INRS Canada
Anawat Suppasri  Tohoku University Japan
Tomoyuki Takabatake  Waseda University Japan
Hiroshi Takagi Tokyo Institute of Technology Japan
Giuseppe R. Tomasicchio University of Salento Italy
Vana Tsimopoulou  HZ University of Applied Sciences Netherlands
Ryota Tsubaki Nagoya University Japan
Jentsje Van der Meer IHE Delft / Van der Meer Netherlands
Colin Whittaker The University of Auckland  New Zeland
Davide Wüthrich  University of Queensland Australia
Jisheng Zhang Hohai University China